Update: Jio has started new portal for disconnection where bank account details are captured to issue refund payment back. You need to enter all account details and keep registered mobile no handly. Click here to visit jio refund site.

Jio postpaid cancelled after 20th april 2023 wont get any refund of even the advance rental paid. So better use all the advance month paid before requesting a cancellation.

Jio Prepaid use will only get ₹500 refund if only fiber was availed, for tv set top box user ₹1500 will refunded.

Jio Fiber taken after 1st sept 2020 have two options & both are fully refundable on return of hardware in working non damaged condition within the trial period.

  1. Security deposit of Rs.1500 for wifi modem only.
  2. Rs.2500 security deposit for wifi modem + set top box together.

However after the trial period Rs.1000 is deducted as installation charges so refundable comes to Rs.500 & ₹1500 respectively for option 1 & 2 above.

For Jio Fiber connection taken between 1st Sept 2019 & 31st Aug 2020 when total Rs.2500 was paid as initial charges. Out of that Rs.1500 was refundable security deposit for stb and wifi modem. While Rs.1000 was charged as installation charge which was non refundable.

For customers who opted connection before 1st sept 2019 paid security deposit of either Rs.4500 for dual band white colour wifi modem or Rs.2500 for single band black wifi modem. Zero installation cost was paid during this period. Customer could opt for Jio STB too on recharging with bronze or above pack. Also whatever security deposit was paid during this period is completely refundable on return of hardware in working & non damaged condition.

For disconnection you have to raise a request with support. Executive will come to collect hardware and stuff and also will note down your bank details. Make sure to take receiving from executive that hardware is collected. Next you need to follow up with them to transfer back the amount. And hopefully within 15 working days they’ll transfer the security deposit back to your account. Hope this helps. Any further question? Ask in comment form below.